Virginia Tech® home

Greater Washington, D.C. metro area

The university offers 45 graduate degree and certificate programs and has facilities in seven Northern Virginia locations. These include the Northern Virginia Center in Falls Church, the Marion duPont Scott Equine Medical Center in Leesville, the Virginia Tech Research Center – Arlington and Advanced Research Institute in Arlington, Washington-Alexandria Architecture Center in Alexandria, the Language and Culture Institute in Fairfax, the Occoquan Watershed Monitoring Laboratory in Manassas, and the Middleburg Agricultural Research and Extension Center in Middleburg.